Kings of Leon Announce New Album ‘When You See Yourself’, Share Two New Songs

    Kings of Leon have announced their eighth studio album, When You See Yourself. Produced by Arcade Fire/Coldplay collaborator Markus Dravs, the long-awaited follow-up to 2016’s Walls is set for release on March 5 via RCA Records. Accompanying the announcement, the band have also shared two new songs, ‘The Bandit’ and ‘100,000 People’. Check them out below, and scroll down for the album’s tracklist.

    The Nashville quartet started teasing new material on Christmas Day, when bassist Jared Followill tweeted: “Blame it on the holiday “cheer”, but I just feel like sharing. @kingsofleon tweeted “the w8 is nearly over” TEN MONTHS ago. Enough. If you were promised new Kings music in 2 weeks, would you forgive us? Could you?”

    When You See Yourself Tracklist:

    1. When You See Yourself, Are You Far Away
    2. The Bandit
    3. 100,000 People
    4. Stormy Weather
    5. A Wave
    6. Golden Restless Age
    7. Time In Disguise
    8. Supermarket
    9. Claire And Eddie
    10. Echoing
    11. Fairytale

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading