Listen to Taylor Swift’s Bonus Tracks ‘right where you left me’ and ‘it’s time to go’

    Taylor Swift has released the deluxe edition of her latest album evermore available on streaming services. The 17-track deluxe version includes two bonus tracks that were previously only available on the album’s physical edition. Listen to ‘right where you left me’ and ‘it’s time to go’ below.

    Swift co-wrote both songs with The National’s Aaron Dessner, a prominent collaborator on folklore and evermore. Dessner also produced the tracks, which feature orchestral arrangements from his twin brother and bandmate Bryce. Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon plays bass and guitar on ‘it’s time to go’, which also features contributions from Thomas ‘Doveman’ Bartlett on keyboards and drum-machine programming from the National’s Bryan Devendorf and Gangs’ Ryan Olson. Josh Kaufman of Bonny Light Horseman plays guitar, harmonium, and harmonica on ‘right where you left me’.

    evermore, Swift’s second surprise record of 2020, arrived last month and landed on our 50 Best Albums of 2020 list.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading