LNZNDRF (The National, Beirut) Announce Album, Share New Song ‘Brace Yourself’

    LNZNDRF – the band consisting of The National’s Scott and Bryan Devendorf and Beirut’ Benjamin Lanz and Aaron Arntz – have announced the sequel to their self-titled 2016 album. II is set for release on January 29. They’ve also shared the lead single, ‘Brace Yourself’, alongside a Lanz-directed music video. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “These songs seem to come from the formless, translucent holograms that appear behind your eyelids just before sleep sets in,” the group said in a statement.  “The visions you swear you’ll remember in the morning but never do.”

    II Cover Artwork:

    II Tracklist:

    1. The Xeric Steppe

    2. Brace Yourself
    3. You Still Rip
    4. Cascade
    5. Chicxulub
    6. Ringwoodite
    7. Glaskiers
    8. Stowaway

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading