serpentwithfeet Announces New Album ‘DEACON’, Drops New Song ‘Fellowship’

    serpentwithfeet has announced a new album titled DEACONIt arrives on March 26 via Secretly Canadian. He’s also shared the album’s lead single, ‘Fellowship’, which was co-written and co-produced with Sampha and Lil Silva and comes with a video directed by Kordae Jatafa Henry. Check it out below, and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “​I originally approached this project wanting to make something that felt very sensuous,” serpentwithfeet said in a statement. “Something a lot softer, a lot more gentle than my previous work.” He added: “​I wanted to create something that felt calm and restrained. This was my way of tapping into the energy many deacons possess.”

    “I dedicate ‘Fellowship’ to anyone who has had a good friend or been a good friend,” he said of the new track.

    DEACON marks the follow-up to serpentwithfeet’s 2018 debut album, soil. 

    DEACON Cover Artwork:

    DEACON Tracklist:

    1. Hyacinth

    2. Same Size Shoe
    3. Malik
    4. Amir
    5. Dawn
    6. Sailors’ Superstition
    7. Heart Storm [ft. Nao]
    8. Wood Boy
    9. Derrick’s Beard
    10. Old & Fine
    11. Fellowship

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading