Juliana Hatfield Announces New Album, Shares New Song ‘Mouthful of Blood’

    Juliana Hatfield has announced a new album titled Blood. It arrives on May 14 via American Laundromat Records. The Boston singer-songwriter has also shared the first track from the album, ‘Mouthful of Blood’. Take a listen below, and check out the album’s tracklist.

    “I think these songs are a reaction to how seriously and negatively a lot of people have been affected by the past four years,” Hatfield said in a statement about the album. “But it’s fun, musically. There’s a lot of playing around. I didn’t really have a plan when I started this project.”

    Recorded at her home in Massachusetts, Blood marks Hatfield’s 19th solo album and the follow-up to 2019’s Weird.

    Blood Tracklist:

    1. The Shame Of Love
    2. Gorgon
    3. Nightmary
    4. Had A Dream
    5. Splinter
    6. Suck It Up
    7. Chunks
    8. Mouthful Of Blood
    9. Dead Weight
    10. Torture

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading