Taylor Swift Announces Re-Recorded Album ‘Fearless (Taylor’s Version)’, New Version of ‘Love Story’ Dropping Tonight

    Taylor Swift appeared on Good Morning America today (February 11) to officially announce the first of her re-recorded albums. Expanding her 2008 abum Fearless to include 26 songs, Fearless (Taylor’s Version) is set to arrive on April 9 (as revealed in an Easter egg in her Twitter statement, and confirmed on her website.) ‘Love Story (Taylor’s Version)’ will be released at midnight tonight (February 11). Below, check out the album’s tracklist.

    In her statement, Swift said that the new version of the album will include six previously unreleased tracks – “the ones it killed me to leave behind” – that she wrote between the ages of 16 and 18. “i’ve spoken a lot about why i’m remaking my first six albums, but the way of chosen to do this will hopefuLy [sic] illuminate where i’m coming from,” she writes. “artists should own their own work for so many reasons, but the most screamingly obvious one is that the artist is the only one who really **knows** that body of work. for example, only i know which songs i wrote that almost made the fearless album. songs i absolutely adored, but were held back for different reasons (don’t want too many breakup songs, don’t want too many down tempo songs, can’t fit that many songs on a physical cd).”

    Swift first revealed that she would be re-recording her first six albums in back in August 2019, when Scooter Braun bought her masters. Soon after Braun and his media holding company Ithaca Holdings LLC acquired Big Machine Records, the label that released every Swift album up until 2017’s Reputation, she shared a statement on Tumblr claiming that she was never given the opportunity to gain ownership of her masters, and thus decided to re-record her first six albums.

    Last year, Taylor Swift released two albums: folklore and evermore, both of which were made in collaboration with Jack Antonoff and the National’s Aaron Dessner.

    Fearless (Taylor’s Version) Tracklist:

    1. Fearless (Taylor’s Version)
    2. Fifteen (Taylor’s Version)
    3. Love Story (Taylor’s Version)
    4. Hey Stephen (Taylor’s Version)
    5. White Horse (Taylor’s Version)
    6. You Belong With Me (Taylor’s Version)
    7. Breathe (feat. Colbie Caillat) (Taylor’s Version)
    8. Tell Me Why (Taylor’s Version)
    9. You’re Not Sorry (Taylor’s Version)
    10. The Way I Loved You (Taylor’s Version)
    11. Forever & Always (Taylor’s Version)
    12. The Best Day (Taylor’s Version)
    13. Change (Taylor’s Version)
    14. Jump Then Fall (Taylor’s Version)
    15. Untouchable (Taylor’s Version)
    16. Forever & Always (Piano Version) (Taylor’s Version)
    17. Come In With The Rain (Taylor’s Version)
    18. Superstar (Taylor’s Version)
    19. The Other Side Of The Door (Taylor’s Version)
    20. Today Was A Fairytale (Taylor’s Version)
    21. Bonus Track 1 (From The Vault)
    22. Bonus Track 2 (From The Vault)
    23. Bonus Track 3 (From The Vault)
    24. Bonus Track 4 (From The Vault)
    25. Bonus Track 5 (From The Vault)
    26. Bonus Track 6 (From The Vault)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading