The National’s Bryce Dessner Announces Classical Album, Shares New Tracks

    The National‘s Bryce Dessner has announced a new album in collaboration with the Australian String Quartet. It’s called Impermanence/Disintegration and it arrives April 2 via 37d03d. He’s also shared two new tracks, ‘Emergency’ and the title track, which you can find below.

    Dessner composed the new album for the Sydney Dance Company, which will be performing the piece at Sydney’s Roslyn Packer Theatre Walsh Bay this month before taking it to the Adelaide Festival in March. The dance piece, which was choreographed by Rafael Bonachela, ends with an arrangement of ANOHNI’s ‘Another World’ as does Dessner’s album. Impermanence. Both Dessner’s album and the dance piece, which was choreographed by Rafael Bonachela, conclude with a string arrangement of ANOHNI’s ‘Another World’.

    Last year, Bryce Dessner collaborated with Taylor Swift on her albums folklore and evermore. In 2019, he put out four albums: El ChanWhen We Are Inhuman, as well as scores for The Kitchen and The Two Popes.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading