Ashley Monroe Announces New Album ‘Rosegold’, Releases New Song ‘Drive’

    Country singer-songwriter Ashley Monroe has announced a new album: Rosegold arrives April 30 via Mountainrose Sparrow/Thirty Tigers. It includes the newly unveiled single ‘Drive’, which comes with an accompanying music video. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “I had this chorus and idea when I went in to write with Mikey Reaves and Niko Moon on September 10 (my birthday),” Monroe explained in a statement. “I told them my dad/other angels always send special songs on my birthday. It didn’t take long into the session until we knew we were on to a special one. I always imagine me singing this while driving on a desert highway.”

    Rosegold marks the follow-up to Monroe’s 2018 album Sparrow.

    Rosegold Cover Artwork:

    Rosegold Tracklist:

    1. Siren
    2. Silk
    3. Gold
    4. See
    5. Drive
    6. Flying
    7. Groove
    8. ’Til It Breaks
    9. I Mean It
    10. The New Me

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading