The Horrors Announce ‘Lout’ EP, Share Title Track

    The Horrors have announced a new EP called Lout. Marking the British band’s first new music in almost four years, the three-song project arrives on March 12 via Wolf Tone/Virgin. The EP’s title track, as they put it on social media, is “available to dissect, devour and destroy on all streaming platforms now.” Check it out below, and scroll down for the EP’s tracklist.

    “’Lout’ is about the relationship between choice and chance, compulsive risk-taking and pushing your luck,” frontman Faris Badwan explained in a statement. “As a band, particularly live, we’ve always had an aggressive side and as we began writing new songs it became clear that we were heading in that direction.”

    Bassist Rhys Webb added: “It’s the nastiest music we’ve made since Strange House. An intense barrage of industrial noise. A return to the spirit and attitude of our debut LP but blasted into the future.”

    Lout follows the Horrors’ 2017 album, V.

    Lout EP Tracklist:

    1. Lout
    2. Org
    3. Whiplash

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading