girl in red Announces Debut Album, Shares New Song ‘Serotonin’

    girl in red, the project of Norwegian indie pop artist Marie Ulven, has announced her debut album. It’s called if i could make it go quiet and it arrives April 30 via AWAL. She’s also shared a new single, ‘Serotonin’, which was co-produced by FINNEAS and Matias Tellez. Check it out below, along with the album cover and tracklist.

    Ulven said in a statement about the album: “if i could make it go quiet is an attempt to learn what it’s like to be human; to deal with the scariest parts of myself; to live with the pain of knowing i’m only flesh and bones; to be angry, broken and unforgiving yet still able to wear my heart on my sleeve; i’m shedding light on the darkest parts of my mind and i’m letting everyone in; if i could make it go quiet is me simply trying to understand what the fuck is going on.”

    if i could make it go quiet follows a string of singles and EPs, which were collected into the Beginnings compilation in 2019. The new album also includes the previously released tracks ‘Rue’ and ‘midnight love’.

    if i could make it go quiet Cover Artwork:

    if i could make it go quiet Tracklist:

    1. Serotonin
    2. Did You Come?
    3. Body And Mind
    4. hornylovesickmess
    5. midnight love
    6. You Stupid Bitch
    7. Rue
    8. Apartment 402
    9. .
    10. I’ll Call You Mine
    11. it would feel like this

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading