Daniel Bachman Announces New Album ‘Axacan’, Shares New Song ‘Coronach’

    Virginia guitarist Daniel Bachman has announced a new album: Axacan arrives May 7 via Three Lobed as part of the label’s 20th anniversary series. Bachman has also shared a new nine-minute single called ‘Coronach’. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “‘Coronach is a type of ‘funeral dirge,’” Bachman explained in a statement. “This tune is my own lament for lives lost to COVID 19 and emotions related to the failings of western society in handling a pandemic. It’s pretty literal and I hope it comes across in the resonance of the music.”

    Acaxan follows Daniel Bachman’s 2018 album, The Morning Star.

    Axacan Cover Artwork:

    Axacan Tracklist:

    1. Accokeek Creek
    2. Blues in the Anthropocene
    3. Year of the Rat
    4. Ferry Farm
    5. Blue Ocean 0
    6. Big Summer
    7. WBRP 47.5
    8. Coronach
    9. Deep Adaptation
    10. Transmutation

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading