Andy Stott Announces New Album ‘Never the Right Time’, Shares New Song

    Manchester-based producer Andy Stott has announced a new album: Never the Right Time arrives on April 16 via Modern Love. The first single from the 9-track LP is called ‘The beginning’ and it features vocals from Stott’s frequent collaborator Alison Skidmore. Check it out below and scroll down for the record’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Never the Right Time follows Stott’s 2019 double EP It Should Be Us and the 2016 album Too Many Voices. At the beginning of last year, the producer reportedly had “a new album almost done and an offer to produce for a completely mainstream artist on the table,” before “personal upheaval brought everything to a sudden standstill.” In addition to Alison Skidmore’s vocals, the LP also includes “slow horns, sibilance, delayed drums, wondering flutes.”

    Never the Right Time Cover Artwork:

    Never the Right Time Tracklist:

    1. Away not gone
    2. Never the right time
    3. Repetitive Strain
    4. Don’t know how
    5. When it hits
    6. The beginning
    7. Answers
    8. Dove stone
    9. Hard to Tell

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading