Azure Ray Announce First New Album in 11 Years, Unveil New Song

    Azure Ray, the duo of Maria Taylor and Orenda Fink, have announced their first new album in 11 years. The follow-up to 2010’s Drawing Down the Moon is titled Remedy and it’s due out June 11 via Taylor’s Flower Moon Records. Check out the album’s newly unveiled title track below, along with the cover artwork and tracklist.

    Lord Huron’s Brandon Walters produced the LP, which was recorded across three separate locations in southern California during the coronavirus pandemic. The album follows two EPs, 2012’s As Above So Below and 2018’s Waves.

    “We chose ‘Remedy’ as the title track for our new record because we felt like it spoke to our collective experience of the last year (when this record was written and recorded),” Azure Ray said in a statement. “Many of us experienced grief, anger, isolation, and fear, and in those times when you can’t find solace in your usual places, you have to look for it on the inside. In the end, you are your own source of power, your own source of hope. ‘You’re a remedy, or there’s none.’”

    Remedy Cover Artwork:

    Remedy Tracklist:

    1. Swallowing Swords
    2. Bad Dream
    3. Phantom Lover
    4. Already Written
    5. Remedy
    6. Desert Waterfall
    7. Grow What You Want and How Wild
    8. The Swan
    9. 29 Pslams
    10. I Don’t Want to Want To

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading