Drug Store Romeos Announce Debut Album, Unveil New Single ‘What’s On Your Mind’

    Hampshire trio Drug Store Romeos have announced their debut album: The world within our bedrooms arrives on June 25 via Fiction Records. They’ve also shared a new single called ‘What’s On Your Mind’, along with an accompanying video by Qianhui Yu. Check it out below.

    “The last half of the song is sort of our interpretation of a mental journey through realisations about past situations that send you down rabbit holes of thought that end up linking to other rabbit holes,” the band said of the new song in a statement. “During this journey you go through positive and negative emotions, but the negative emotions are not inherently bad and can lead to positive change. ‘What’s On Your Mind’ is also about perspective change and was made for listening to at 10pm as you’re settling in for the night.”

    The world within our bedrooms was recorded at London’s Eastcote Studios with regular producer George Murphy. “The album is a journey of emotions and colour schemes,” the band explained. “A lot of bands have a consistent emotion across their whole album but we wanted to reflect the ever changing nature of someone’s mental state over a period of time. We always wanted to create our own world, and as a three we have this force field around us.”

    The world within our bedrooms Cover Artwork:

    The world within our bedrooms Tracklist:

    1. Building Song
    2. Secret Plan
    3. Bow Wow
    4. Elevator
    5. Walking Talking Marathon
    6. Frame Of Reference
    7. Feedback Loop
    8. What’s On Your Mind
    9. No Placing
    10. Vibrate
    11. Electric Silence
    12. Kites
    13. Put Me On The Finish Line
    14. Cycle Of Life
    15. Adult Glamour

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading