Darkside Detail New Album ‘Spiral’, Release New Song ‘The Limit’

    Darkside, the duo of Nicolás Jaar and Dave Harrington, have revealed the details of their long-awaited sophomore LP. They previously announced the album late last year along with the single ‘Liberty Bell’, and have today (April 8) shared a new song called ‘The Limit’. Check it out below and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “From the beginning, Darkside has been our jam band. Something we did on days off,” Jaar said in a statement. “When we reconvened, it was because we really couldn’t wait to jam together again.”

    “It felt like it was time again,” Harrington added. “We do things in this band that we would never do on our own. Darkside is the third being in the room that just kind of occurs when we make music together.”

    Spiral, the follow-up to 2013’s Psychic, is out July 23 via Matador.

    Spiral Cover Artwork:

    Spiral Tracklist:

    1. Narrow Road
    2. The Limit
    3. The Question Is to See It All
    4. Lawmaker
    5. I’m the Echo
    6. Spiral
    7. Liberty Bell
    8. Inside Is Out There
    9. Only Young

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading