Erika de Casier Announces New Album ‘Sensational’, Unveils New Single ‘Polite’

    Portuguese-born, Copenhagen-based songwriter Erika de Casier has announced her second album, Sensational, which comes out digitally on May 21 and physically July 23 via 4AD. The LP includes the previously released tracks ‘Drama’ and ‘No Butterflies, No Nothing’ as well as the new single ‘Polite’, which arrives with an accompanying video directed by de Casier. Check it out below and scroll down for the record’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Sensational marks de Casier’s first LP for 4AD. Her debut album, Essentials, was released in 2019 via her own label Independent Jeep.

    Sensational Cover Artwork:

    Sensational Tracklist:

    1. Drama
    2. Polite
    3. Make My Day
    4. All You Talk About
    5. Insult Me
    6. No Butterflies, No Nothing
    7. Someone to Chill With
    8. Acceptance (intermezzo)
    9. Better Than That
    10. Friendly
    11. Secretly
    12. Busy
    13. Call Me Anytime

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading