Crumb Announce New Album ‘Ice Melt’

    Crumb have announced their sophomore album, Ice Melt, which comes out April 30 via the band’s own Crumb Records. The follow-up to 2019’s Jinx includes the previously released singles ‘Trophy’, ‘Balloon’, and ‘BNR’. Check out the LP’s cover artwork, created by Abraham El Makawy, and full tracklist below.

    The psych-rock outift recorded Ice Melt with producer Jonathan Rado in Los Angeles. In a press release, frontwoman Lila Ramani described the album as a “return back down to earth,” a deep exploration of “real substances and beings that live on this planet.”

    Ice Melt Cover Artwork:

    Ice Melt Tracklist:

    1. Up & Down
    2. BNR
    3. Seeds
    4. L.A.
    5. Gone
    6. Retreat!
    7. Trophy
    8. Balloon
    9. Tunnel (all that you had)
    10. Ice Melt

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading