Low Cover Bob Dylan’s ‘Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door’

    Minnesota slowcore group Low have shared a cover of Bob Dylan‘s classic ‘Knockin on Heaven’s Door’. The track is taken from the upcoming covers compilation Dylan Revisited, which also features contributions from the Flaming Lips, Weyes Blood, Thurston Moore, the Weather Station, Courtney Marie Andrews, Richard Thompson, and more. A CD version of the album will come packaged with the June 2021 issue of Uncut celebrating Dylan’s 80th birthday. Check out the full album tracklist below.

    Low released their most recent album, Double Negative, back in 2018. Though they haven’t revealed the details of their next album, the band recently shared a photo of the vinyl being cut, writing, “Copies will not be in stores until September – It’s just the way the biz is.”

    Dylan Revisited Tracklist: 

    1. Bob Dylan – Too Late (Acoustic Version)
    2. Richard Thompson – This Wheel’s on Fire
    3. Courtney Marie Andrews – To Ramona
    4. The Flaming Lips – Lay Lady Lay
    5. The Weather Station – Precious Angel
    6. Cowboy Junkies – I’ve Made Up My Mind to Give Myself to You
    7. Thurston Moore – Buckets Of Rain
    8. Fatoumata Diawara – Blowin’ in the Wind
    9. Brigid Mae Power – One More Cup of Coffee
    10. Low – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
    11. Joan Shelley & Nathan Salsburg – Dark Eyes
    12. Patterson Hood & Jay Gonzalez – Blind Willie McTell
    13. Frazey Ford – The Times They Are A-Changin
    14. Jason Lytle – Most of the Time
    15. Weyes Blood – Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading