Molly Burch Announces New Album ‘Romantic Images’, Shares New Song ‘Control’

    Molly Burch has announced a new album called Romantic Images. The follow-up to 2018’s First Flower was produced by Tennis and it comes out on July 23 via Captured Tracks. She’s also shared a new single titled ‘Control’, which arrives with an accompanying video directed by Burch and Jackie Lee Young. Check it out below and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Recorded in Denver with Tennis’ Alaina Moore and Pat Riley, Romantic Images reflects Burch’s “radical choice to shed the anxiety and insecurity of her twenties and embark upon a confident embrace of her truest self,” according to a press release. Earlier this year, Burch released a collaboration with Wild Nothing called ‘Emotion’.

    Romantic Images Cover Artwork:

    Romantic Images Tracklist:
    1. Control
    2. Games
    3. Heart of Gold
    4. Romantic Images
    5. New Beginning
    6. Took a Minute
    7. Emotion [feat. Wild Nothing]
    8. HoneyMoon Phase
    9. Easy
    10. Back In Time
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading