Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Announce Greatest Hits Album, Share New Song ‘We’re On Our Way Now’

    Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds are releasing a new greatest hits album: Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021) arrives June 11 via Sour Mash. The 18-trak collection will feature two brand new songs, the first of which has been unveiled today. Check out ‘We’re On Our Way’ below.

    “10 years of Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds?? Blimey! Just think of all the things I COULD have done in that time!!” Gallagher said in a statement. “The title just came to me one afternoon, at the kitchen table. It’s a saying isn’t it: ‘back the way we came.’ I actually thought it was a great title. Which is why it’s got vol 1. Because if there’s another one, I’m not coming up with another title!”

    Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021) is available for preorder now in multiple formats, including double CD and triple LP. Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds last released the Black Stars Dancing EP in 2019, following their 2017 LP Who Built the Moon?

    Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021) Tracklist:

    Disc 1

    1. Everybody’s On The Run
    2. The Death Of You And Me
    3. AKA … What A Life!
    4. If I Had A Gun …
    5. In The Heat Of The Moment
    6. Riverman
    7. Lock All The Doors
    8. The Dying Of The Light
    9. Ballad Of The Mighty I
    10. We’re On Our Way Now

    Disc 2

    1. Black Star Dancing
    2. Holy Mountain (Remastered)
    3. A Dream Is All I Need To Get By
    4. This Is The Place
    5. It’s A Beautiful World
    6. Blue Moon Rising
    7. Dead In The Water (Live At RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin)
    8. Flying On The Ground

    Bonus Disc

    1. It’s A Beautiful World (Instrumental)
    2. If I Had A Gun … (Acoustic Version)
    3. Black Star Dancing (Skeleton Key Remix)
    4. Black Star Dancing (12” Mix Instrumental)
    5. The Man Who Built The Moon (Acoustic Version)
    6. International Magic (Demo)
    7. Blue Moon Rising (Sons Of The Desert Remix)
    8. The Dying Of The Light (Acoustic Version)
    9. This Is The Place (Skeleton Key Remix)
    10. This Is The Place (Instrumental)
    11. Black Star Dancing (The Reflex Revision)
    12. Be Careful What You Wish For (Instrumental)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading