J. Cole Releases New Song ‘i n t e r l u d e’

    Earlier this week, J. Cole announced a new album, The Off-Season, which is set for release on May 14. He’s now shared a new track from the project called ‘i n t e r l u d e’. “Told myself I would drop the album all at once,” the North Carolina rapper wrote in a tweet. “Sometimes you gotta say fuck it tho.” Check out ‘i n t e r l u d e’ below.

    The Off-Season will serve as the follow-up to J. Cole’s 2018 album KOD as well as his 2019 Dreamville compilation Revenge of the Dreamers III. Last year, the rapper released a pair of songs, ‘The Climb Back’ and ‘Lion King on Ice’, though it is unclear whether they will appear on the new record. The singles were initially released as part of a new album titled The Fall Off, which could be the follow-up to The Off Season.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading