Sleater-Kinney Announce New Album ‘Path of Wellness’, Share New Song ‘Worry With You’

    Sleater-Kinney have announced a new album: the follow-up to 2019’s The Center Won’t Hold is called Path of Wellness and it arrives on June 11 via Mom + Pop Music. They’ve also shared the album’s first single, ‘Worry With You’, which is accompanied by a music video directed by Alberta Poon. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Path of Wellness is Sleater-Kinney’s first album to be recorded without Janet Weiss since she joined the group in 1996; the drummer left before the release of the St. Vincent-produced The Center Won’t Hold, explaining that she no longer felt like “a creative equal” in the band. Corin Tucker and Carrie Brownstein, who wrote and recorded the album during quarantine, enlisted local Portland musicians to help “bring their vision to life.”

    Path of Wellness Cover Artwork:

    Path of Wellness Tracklist:

    1. Path Of Wellness
    2. High in the Grass
    3. Worry With You
    4. Method
    5. Shadow Town
    6. Favorite Neighbor
    7. Tomorrow’s Grave
    8. No Knives
    9. Complex Female Characters
    10. Down The Line
    11. Bring Mercy

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading