Justice’s Gaspard Augé Announces Debut Solo Album, Shares New Song ‘Hey!’

    Gaspard Augé – one-half of the French electronic duo Justice – has announced his debut solo album. It’s called Escapades and it arrives June 25 via Genesis/Ed Banger Records/Because Music. Augé has also shared a new track from the record, following the previously released ‘Force Majeure’. Check out ‘Hey!’ below, along with the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    ‘Hey!’ comes with a video directed by Filip Nilsson. “This is the first thing that came to my mind while recording the track,” Augé said of the new song in a statement, “a mongolian horse rider playing the violin in the steppe, an epic ride with a far east feel. Filip Nilsson and the amazing rider Metin Yılmaz made that dream come true.”

    Escapades Cover Artwork:

    Escapades Tracklist:

    1. Welcome
    2. Force Majeure
    3. Rocambole
    4. Europa
    5. Pentacle
    6. Hey!
    7. Captain
    8. Lacrimosa
    9. Belladone
    10. Casablanca
    11. Vox
    12. Rêverie

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading