Horsey Announce Debut Album, Team Up With King Krule for New Song ‘Seahorse’

    South London quartet Horsey have announced their debut album, Debonair, which is set to arrive in July via untitled recs. The band have also shared a new track from the album, a collaboration with King Krule titled ‘Seahorse’. Check it out below and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    King Krule is the alias of singer-songwriter Archy Marshall, whose brother Jack Marshall plays in Horsey alongside Jacob Read (Jerkcurb), Theo McCabe and George Bass. Debonair will include the previously released singles ‘Sippy Cup’, which director Edgar Wright described as “2 mins of blissful insanity,” as well as 2017’s ‘Everyone’s Tongue’ and ‘Arms & Legs’. King Krule’s most recent album, 2020’s Man Alive!, featured contributions from Horsey’s Bass on drums.

    Debonair Cover Artwork:

    Debonair Tracklist:

    1. Sippy Cup
    2. Arms & Legs
    3. Underground
    4. Everyone’s Tongue
    5. Wharf
    6. Lagoon
    7. Clown
    8. 1070
    9. Leaving Song
    10. Seahorse [feat. King Krule]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading