Poise Announces Debut Album ‘Vestiges’, Shares Lead Single ‘Walk Through Fire’

    Poise, the project of New York-based singer-songwriter Lucie Murphy, has announced her debut album: Vestiges will be self-released on July 30. Along with the announcement, Poise has also shared a video for the lead single ‘Walk Through Fire’. Check it out below and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “After a difficult year of losing my father, the cancellation of my new band’s first tour and the beginnings of a devastating pandemic, I wrote this song,” Murphy explained in a press release. “‘Walked Through Fire’ is about weathering the storm and coming back stronger. It’s about appreciating what you have and making it work for you. It’s about striving for a life full of adventure and curiosity. It’s about proving yourself to those around you, and gaining confidence in the process. I wrote ‘Walked Through Fire’ to alleviate my self-doubt. It serves me as a musical psych-up in the mirror.”

    Vestiges Cover Artwork:

    Vestiges Tracklist:

    1. Walked Through Fire
    2. Don’t Worry
    3. Show Me Your Love
    4. Vestiges
    5. New Kind Of Love
    6. Nothing You Can Say
    7. Everything I Want
    8. Forgive
    9. Delusion
    10. Vessel
    11. I’m Not

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading