Primavera Sound 2022 Lineup Announced: Lorde, Dua Lipa, Megan Thee Stallion, Tame Impala, More

    Primavera Sound Festival has announced its 2022 lineup. The Barcelona event will take place at Parc del Fòrumacross across two consecutive weekends, the first of which (June 2-4) will be headlined by Massive Attack, Pavement, the Strokes, Tame Impala, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Gorillaz, the National, and Tyler, the Creator, Beck, and Jorja Smith. The following weekend, Dua Lipa, Lorde, Megan Thee Stallion, Interpol, and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs are set to perform, while Massive Attack, Tyler, the Strokes, Tame Impala, and Gorillaz will be playing both weekends. Check out the full lineup on the festival posters below.

    The first weekend will also include performances from Charli XCX, Caroline Polachek, black midi, Bikini Kill, Sharon Van Etten, Brockhampton, Weyes Blood, Caribou, IDLES, girl in red, Beach House, and many others. Others playing the second weekend are Big Thief, Run the Jewels, M.I.A., Clairo, Jessie Ware, Slowdive, Mogwai, Sky Ferreira, Playboi Carti, Courtney Barnett, Brittany Howard, Dry Cleaning, and Japanese Breakfast.

    Tickets for Primavera 2022 will go on sale on June 1 at 11:00 CEST. Find more information here.

    After cancelling its 2020 edition, Primavera had announced a 2021 lineup that included Charli XCX, FKA Twigs, Jamie xx, Gorillaz, and more. The 2021 edition was later cancelled again due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading