Deafheaven Announce Album With New Song ‘Great Mass of Color’

    Deafheaven have announced a new album, Infinite Granite, sharing the lead single ‘Great Mass of Color’. The band’s fifth album was produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen and arrives on August 20 via Sargent House. Check out ‘Great Mass of Color’ below and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    According to a press release, George Clarke’s black metal howls are largely absent on Infitie Granite, instead showcasing “a startling vocal range; falsettos, whispers, multi-part harmonies, and other adventurous vocal treatments,” while guitarists Kerry McCoy and Shiv Mehra bring in more synth textures. Deafheaven’s previous studio album was 2018’s Ordinary Corrupt Human Love.

    Infinite Granite Cover Artwork:

    Infinite Granite Tracklist:

    1. Shellstar

    2. In Blur
    3. Great Mass of Color
    4. Neptune Raining Diamonds
    5. Lament for Wasps
    6. Villain
    7. The Gnashing
    8. Other Language
    9. Mombasa

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading