Pip Blom Announce New Album, Share Video for New Song ‘Keep It Together’

    Pip Blom, the Dutch band led by the titular Pip Blom, have announced their next album: Welcome Break arrives on October 8 via Heavenly. They’ve also shared a new single, ‘Keep It Together’, which is accompanied by a video directed by Isabelle Griffioen. Check it out below and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “A very important thing of all the tracks is the dynamic between Tender’s and my vocals,” Pip Blom explained in a statement, referring to her brother and bandmate, Tender Blom. “I feel like we really compliment each other’s tones. Maybe it’s because we’re siblings, but whatever it is, I love it. In the chorus of Keep It Together we sing two completely different bits, but it works really well. Tender did a lot of singing for this record, mainly for the choruses and bridges. I really like how with this bridge you’ve got this whole choir of the two of us singing in different keys. It gives it a very dreamy vibe that is nice after the powerful chorus.”

    Of the video, Pip said: “As ‘Keep It Together’ comes out in spring, we really wanted to make something that fits with the vibe of the song.” Griffioen added, “With Ruben van Weelden giggling behind the camera about people not being able to follow and Ilse Kind creating a badass 80s set, the video ended up summery, uplifting and fun!”

    Welcome Break will follow the band’s debut LP, Boat, which arrived in 2019.

    Welcome Break Cover Artwork:

    Welcome Break Tracklist: 

    1. You Don’t Want This
    2. 12
    3. It Should Have Been Fun
    4. Keep It Together
    5. Different Tune
    6. Not Easy To Like
    7. Faces
    8. I Love The City
    9. Easy
    10. Holiday
    11. Trouble In Paradise

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading