Skirts Unveils New Single ‘True’

    Skirts is the project led by Texas singer-songwriter Alex Montenegro. On July 30, she’ll be releasing her debut album under the moniker, Great Big Wild Oak, via Double Double Whammy, and has now shared a new track from it called ‘True’. Check it out below along with previous single ‘Always’, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “‘True’ is about leaving home with an idea that it will offer some sort of distraction from a person but somehow finding yourself surrounded by direct reminders of them,” Montenegro explained in a statement. “One of my favorites from the album and to perform.”

    Great Big Wild Oak Cover Artwork:

    Great Big Wild Oak Tracklist:

    1. Back Out
    2. Always
    3. Easy
    4. Dayspell
    5. Remember
    6. Swim
    7. True
    8. Oak
    9. Sapling
    10. Annie

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading