Black Dice Announce First Album in 9 Years, Release New Song

    Black Dice have announced their first album in 9 years, as Stereogum reports. Mod Prog Sic is set for release on October 1 via Four Four, former DFA label head Jonathan Galkin’s new label. The album will follow Black Dice’s 2012 LP Mr. Impossible. Check out a music video for the lead single ‘White Sugar’ below, and scroll down for the album cover and tracklist.

    Mod Prog Sic Cover Artwork:

    Mod Prog Sic Tracklist:

    1. Bad Bet
    2. Tuned Out
    3. Swinging
    4. Scramblehead
    5. White Sugar
    6. Plasma
    7. Big Chip
    8. All the Way
    9. Scramblehead II
    10. Jocko
    11. Downward Arrow
    12. Scramblehead III

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading