Matt Maltese Announces New Album ‘Good Morning It’s Now Tomorrow’, Unveils Lead Single ‘Shoe’

    South London artist Matt Maltese has announced his third album: Good Morning It’s Now Tomorrow arrives October 8 via Nettwerk. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the lead single ‘Shoe’, alongside an accompanying video. Check it out below, and find the album’s cover art and tracklist, too.

    “It’s a sincere, slightly warped march in the name of love,” Maltese said of ‘Show’ in a press release. “I think that some of the most meaningful things can be both stupid and serious, and with ‘Shoe’ I’ve tried to walk that wire.”

    “A lot of this [new] record is escapism,” he added of his new album. “I’ve had to find more meaning out of the small parts of life. I want this record to celebrate the theatre in all the small things. It’s so cheesy to say it, but I think life is best when you try to make the ordinary extraordinary.”

    Good Morning It’s Now Tomorrow Cover Artwork:

    Good Morning It’s Now Tomorrow Tracklist:

    1. Good Morning
    2. Shoe
    3. Everyone Adores You (at least I do)
    4. You Deserve An Oscar
    5. Lobster
    6. Outrun the Bear
    7. 1000 Tears Deep
    8. We Need to Talk
    9. Mystery
    10. Oldest Trick in the Book [feat. Bedouine]
    11. Looking
    12. Rat Race
    13. Krakow

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading