Lowertown Announce New EP ‘The Gaping Mouth’, Share New Song

    Lowertown, the Atlanta-based duo of Olivia Osby and Avsha Weinberg, have announced a new EP called The Gaping Mouth – out September 16 via Dirty Hit. Check out the EP’s title track, cover artwork, and tracklist below.

    The Gaping Mouth will follow the duo’s debut EP Honeycomb, Bedbug, which came out late last year. “It’s sort of about looking into that darkness, that scary place,” Osby said in a statement. Weinberg added: “It’s our most honest and interesting work to date. Most of our songs in the past have been sad songs, but this is our most mature work.”

    The Gaping Mouth Cover Artwork: 

    The Gaping Mouth Tracklist: 

    1. Clown Car
    2. Seaface
    3. The Gaping Mouth
    4. Burn on my Own
    5. Debris
    6. Grass Stains
    7. Sunburnt

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading