EERA Announces New Album ‘Speak’, Shares Video for New Single ‘Ladder’

    EERA, the project of Berlin-based Norwegian singer-songwriter and guitarist Anna Lena Bruland, has announced her sophomore album. Speakthe follow-up to 2017’s Reflection of Youth, comes out December 3. It’s led by the single ‘Ladder’, which arrives with an accompanying video directed by Sigurlaug Gísladóttir. Check it out below and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Speak is a search for a balance in life, acknowledging myself, and being proud of who I am,” Bruland explained in a press release. “To become braver and more confident, and stop questioning so much. Accept and move on instead. My debut was a little bit timid, like, am I doing this right? This album is more who I am.”

    Speak Cover Artwork:

    Speak Tracklist:

    1. Solid Ground
    2. Falling Between The Ice
    3. The Beat
    4. Into Midnight
    5. Ladder
    6. My Muse
    7. Unset Truths
    8. This City
    9. Speak
    10. Outro (Woman)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading