Taraka (ex–Prince Rama) Announces Debut Album, Releases New Single ‘Psychocastle’

    Taraka Larson, who fronted the band Prince Rama with her sister Nimai, has announced her debut solo album. The LP, titled Welcome to Paradise Lost, is out October 8 via her own Rage Peace Records. Lead single ‘Psychocastle’ is out now and comes with an accompanying Matthew Hoffman-directed visual shot in a mental hospital in upstate New York. Check it out below and scroll down for the record’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Taraka said in a statement about the new song: “Ever try to escape your bedroom, but feel like you’re still asleep? Ever try to wake up, but find yourself back in the dream?  Ever try to take off your mask, but another one pops up beneath it? Ever try to consult your inner self, but inside your skin is merely a rotting corpse? Ever feel like every path you take is just another mobius strip leading you back to where you first began? Congratulations, welcome to the Psychocastle.”

    Prince Rama announced their breakup and released their final EP, Rage in Peace, in 2019.

    Welcome to Paradise Lost Cover Artwork:

    Welcome to Paradise Lost Tracklist:

    1. Once Again
    2. Welcome to Paradise Lost
    3. Sad Blue Eyes
    4. Ride or Die
    5. Psychocastle
    6. Total Failure
    7. 0010110
    8. Lucifer Exit
    9. So Happy for You
    10. Practice Makes Perfect
    11. Bad Bonezz
    12. Thank You
    13. Deep Hollow
    14. Old Gloves

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading