Angel Du$t Announce New Album, Release New Song ‘Big Bite’

    Angel Du$t, the Baltimore group that features members of Turnstile and Trapped Under Ice, have announced a new record. YAK: A Collection of Truck Songs, which was produced by Rob Schnapf and follows the band’s 2019’s LP Pretty Buff, is due out October 22 via Roadrunner Records. Along with the announcement, Angel Du$t have shared a new single called ‘Big Bite’. Check out an Ian Shelton-directed video for it below.

    Recorded over a two-month period in Los Angeles last year, YAK: A Collection Of Truck Songs is presented “in the spirit of a playlist as opposed to a capital-R ‘Record’,” according to a press release. The 12-track album will include a duet with Rancid’s Tim Armstrong as well several songs that appeared on Angel Du$t’s Bigger House EP.

    YAK: A Collection Of Truck Songs Cover Artwork: 

    YAK: A Collection Of Truck Songs Tracklist: 

    1. Big Bite
    2. No Vacancy
    3. All The Way Dumb
    4. Dancing On The Radio [feat. Tim Armstrong]
    5. Fear Some
    6. Yak
    7. Love Is The Greatest
    8. Cool Faith
    9. Never Ending Game
    10. No Fun
    11. Truck Songs
    12. Turn Off The Guitar

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading