Mastodon Announce New Album ‘Hushed and Grim’, Release New Song

    Mastodon have announced their next album: Hushed & Grim arrives October 29 via Reprise Records. Recorded in the band’s hometown of Atlanta, the LP was produced by David Bottrill and features contributions from Soundgarden guitarist Kim Thayil. Listen to the new single ‘Pushing the Tides’ below and scroll down for the album’s cover art and tracklist.

    Mastodon’s last studio album, Emperor of Sand, came out in 2017.

    Hushed & Grim Cover Artwork:

    Hushed & Grim Tracklist:

    1. Pain With an Anchor
    2. The Crux
    3. Sickle and Peace
    4. More Than I Could Chew
    5. The Beast
    6. Skeleton of Splendor
    7. Teardrinker
    8. Pushing the Tides
    9. Peace and Tranquility
    10. Dagger
    11. Had It All
    12. Savage Lands
    13. Gobblers of Dregs
    14. Eyes of Serpents
    15. Gigantium

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading