Brian Wilson Announces New Album ‘At My Piano’, Shares Piano Rendition of ‘God Only Knows’

    Brian Wilson has announced a new solo piano album featuring stripped-back renditions of Beach Boys classics. At My Piano arrives November 19 and includes solo renditions of songs including ‘Good Vibrations’, ‘In My Room’, ‘Don’t Worry Baby’, and ‘Surf’s Up’. Listen to the new version of ‘God Only Knows’ below.

    “We had an upright piano in our living room and from the time I was 12 years old I played it each and every day,” Wilson said in a press release. “I never had a lesson, I was completely self-taught. I can’t express how much the piano has played such an important part in my life. It has bought me comfort, joy and security. It has fueled my creativity as well as my competitive nature. I play it when I’m happy or feeling sad. I love playing for people and I love playing alone when no one is listening. Honestly, the piano and the music I create on it has probably saved my life.”

    Wilson released his last solo album of original material, Pier Pressure, in 2015.

    At My Piano Cover Artwork:

    At My Piano Tracklist:

    1. God Only Knows
    2. In My Room
    3. Don’t Worry Baby
    4. California Girls
    5. The Warmth of the Sun
    6. Wouldn’t It Be Nice
    7. You Still Believe in Me
    8. I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times
    9. Sketches of Smile: Our Prayer/Heroes and Villains/Wonderful/Surfs Up
    10. Surf’s Up
    11. Friends
    12. Till I Die
    13. Love and Mercy
    14. Mt Vernon Farewell
    15. Good Vibrations

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading