Ouri Announces Debut Album, Unveils Two New Songs

    Ouri, the Montreal-based artist who recently joined forces with Helena Deland as Hildegard, has announced her debut solo album. Frame of a Fauna, which arrives on October 22, includes the newly unveiled singles ‘Chains’ and ‘High & Choking Pt. 1’. The former is also accompanied by a video co-directed by Derek Branscombe and Ouri. Check it out below.

    “Between fragmented souvenirs and sonic explorations, Frame of a Fauna navigates mutable identity, magnetism and initiating a sense of belonging in an eclectic sound,” Ouri explained in a statement. “Mixing classical, field recordings, and electronic and future trip-hop, this album provides a soundtrack to reflect your own shapes and space in this lifetime.”

    Read our Artist Spotlight interview with Hildegard.

    Frame of a Fauna Cover Artwork:

    Frame of a Fauna Tracklist:

    1. Ossature
    2. The More I Feel
    3. Two
    4. Odd or God [feat. Mind Bath]
    5. High & Choking Pt 1
    6. Fear of Being Watched
    7. Fonction Naturelle
    8. Wrong Breed
    9. Chains
    10. En Mon Doux Sein
    11. Shape of It
    12. Too Fast No Pain [feat. Mobilegirl]
    13. Felicity [feat. Antony Carle]
    14. Grip

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading