Disclosure Announce DJ-Kicks Mix, Drop New Song ‘Observer Effect’

    Disclosure have shared a new song called ‘Observer Effect’. It’s one of two new tracks set to appear on the group’s upcoming DJ-Kicks mix, which arrives October 15 via !K7. Give it a listen below.

    “Our last album Energy, which is just a year old, it’s all club bangers,” Disclosure’s Guy Lawrence said in a press release. “So that’s what the majority of the mix is going to be: still exploring all these different textures. I like to think the mix resembles a lot of Energy, in terms of texture and how it flows. It’s sitting alongside Energy as a companion.”

    DJ-Kicks: Disclosure Cover Artwork:

    DJ-Kicks: Disclosure Tracklist:

    1. Pépe – Recollection
    2. Harry Wolfman – LOTF (exclusive)
    3. Cleanfield – Conflict With Clayton
    4. Disclosure – Deep Sea (exclusive)
    5. Simon Hinter – Wanna Make Love
    6. &on&on – Don’t Say A Word
    7. M-High – Harmony In The Distance
    8. Slum Science – Mezmerized
    9. Disclosure – Observer Effect (exclusive)
    10. East End Dubs – bRave
    11. Onipa – Fire (Edit) (exclusive)
    12. Arfa x Joe – Recognise (exclusive)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading