Holy Other Announces Album ‘Lieve’, Unveils Video for New Song

    British electronic producer Holy Other has released ‘Lieve’, his first new music since 2012. It serves as the title track to his upcoming studio album, which arrives on November 19 via Holy Other’s own imprint. Take a listen below.

    Lieve will follow Holy Other’s 2012 LP Held. A press release describes it as “an album about L(i)eaving, coming to terms with the past, and trying to live in the present.” Recorded throughout 2020 in the northwest of England, the album emerged from the producer’s stay Bidston Observatory on the Wirral, a cavernous space built from wooden domes. It also features vocals from NYX’s Sian O’Gorman, violin from Simmy Singh, and saxophone from Daniel Thorne.

    Lieve Cover Artwork:

    Lieve Tracklist:

    1. Dirt Under Your Nails
    2. Lieve 
    3. Absolutes
    4. Heartrendering
    5. Up Heave
    6. Whatever You Are You’re Not Mine
    7. Groundless
    8. Refuse
    9. Shudder
    10. Bough Down

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading