Sally Shapiro Announce New Album ‘Sad Cities’, Release New Song ‘Forget About You’

    Following their recent single ‘Fading Away’, Sally Shapiro – the synthpop duo of Shapiro and producer Johan Agebjörn – have announced a new album. It’s called Sad Cities and it drops February 18 via Italians Do It Better. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Forget About You’, which is accompanied by an animated music video. Check it out below and scroll down for the album’s cover art and full tracklist.

    Sally Shapiro’s last album, Somewhere Else, came out in 2013. The new LP was mixed by Agebjörn and Johnny Jewel.

    Sad Cities Cover Artwork:

    Sad Cities Tracklist:

    1. Forget About You
    2. Believe In Me
    3. Down This Road [feat. Highway Superstar]
    4. Sad City
    5. Dulcinea
    6. Falling Clouds
    7. Love in Slow Motion [feat. Electric Youth]
    8. Million Ways
    9. Tell Me How [feat. Tommy ’86]
    10. Christmas Escape
    11. Fading Away

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading