Francis of Delirium Release New Single ‘All Love’

    Francis of Delirium have released a new song called ‘All Love’. The track was mixed by Jolyon Thomas (Royal Blood, Slaves) and mastered by Joe Lambert (Sharon Van Etten, Deerhunter). It arrives ahead of the band’s 10-date tour of the UK, which kicks off in Brighton this Saturday (October 16). Check out ‘All Love’ below.

    In a statement, Francis of Delirium’s Jana Bahrich said the new song is “about dissociating from what your present moment really looks like.” She continued: “Sonically, I wanted the song to sort of reflect that and feel like a big wave of sound that sweeps you up and carries you away from that reality and anything that feels painful to think about. That suspended feeling is meant to be shown via the looping video I made to go alongside the song, which highlights that feeling of floating then falling away.”

    Francis of Delirium released their second EP, Wading, earlier this year. Check out our Artist Spotlight interview with Francis of Delirium.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading