Erika de Casier Announces ‘The Sensational Remixes’ Album, Shares New Version of ‘Drama’

    Erka de Casier has announced The Sensational Remixes, a remix compilation of her sophomore album Sensational. The 9-track, digital-only release is out on November 12 and features reimagined versions of songs from the record from the likes of Mura Masa, Smerz, Hannah Diamond, Eartheater, and more. Listen to Isabella Lovestory and Chicken’s rendition of ‘Drama’ below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Sensational, the follow-up to the Portuguese-born, Copenhagen-based songwriter’s debut LP Essentials, arrived back in May. Check out our Artist Spotlight interview with Erika de Casier.

    The Sensational Remixes Cover Artwork:

    The Sensational Remixes Tracklist:

    1. Better Than That (Hannah Diamond & caro♡ Remix)
    2. Friendly (Smerz Remix)
    3. Polite (Mura Masa Remix)
    4. Drama (Isabella Lovestory and Chicken Remix)
    5. Someone to Chill With (Eartheater Remix)
    6. Call Me Anytime (They Hate Change Remix)
    7. Friendly (Nick León Remix)
    8. Polite (Natal’s latenitemix)
    9. Busy (DJ G2G SUPERMIX)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading