Dashboard Confessional Announces New Album, Shares New Song ‘Here’s to Moving On’

    Dashboard Confessional, aka Chris Carrabba, has announced a new album: All The Truth That I Can Tell will be out on February 25 via Hidden Note Records/AWAL. Check out the lead single ‘Here’s to Moving On’ below.

    “I think in this song I find myself understanding what brought me to the mat and what it takes to get up off the mat,” Carrabba said of the new track in a statement. “Sometimes what brought you to the mat are outside forces and sometimes it’s you, yourself. Or it can be all those things. But it does seem the only thing that gets you up off the mat isn’t outside forces – it’s always you.”

    Last year, Dashboard Confessional released the best-of compilation The Best Ones of the Best Ones.

    All The Truth That I Can Tell Cover Artwork:

    All The Truth That I Can Tell Tracklist:

    1. Burning Heart
    2. Everyone Else Is Just Noise
    3. Here’s To Moving On
    4. The Better of Me
    5. Southbound and Sinking
    6. Sleep In
    7. Me and Mine
    8. Sunshine State
    9. Pain Free in Three Chords
    10. Young
    11. All The Truth That I Can Tell

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading