O-SHiN Announces Debut Album ‘II / ∞’, Releases New Song

    O-SHiN, the moniker of Berlin-based electronic artist Stefanie de Beurs, has announced her debut album: II / ∞ will be out August 19 via Galaxy Cat. To accompany the announcement, O-SHiN has shared a new single called ‘Losing My Nature’, which you can check out below.

    “The older you is a different person, with different interests and even different looks,” O-SHiN said of her new single in a press release. “‘Keep me where the light is’ is the call to the universe to shine a light on that path of transformation so we can see where we’re going.”

    Written over a period of five years, II / ∞ follows O-SHiN’s debut EP, I / ∞, which came out in 2018. “It was a long journey to find someone who understood what I was hearing in my head,” O-SHiN explained. “Vincent Kahler and Alex Hauer, who co-produced the album with me, were the ones who finally got it and helped me achieve the sound I wanted. I don’t like it when things sound too perfect, that’s boring to me. I am always searching for sounds that make me hear the world in a way I haven’t heard before.”

    II / ∞ Tracklist:

    1. Losing My Nature
    2. Pleasure
    3. Beat That My Heart Plays
    4. Holy Night
    5. Love Me Like Warm Water
    6. Visitor
    7. It Takes Time
    8. My Future Me
    9. Silence Is My Nature

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading