New Order, Anna Calvi, Moby, Jon Hopkins, and More Contribute to New Alzheimer’s Benefit Album

    A new alzheimer’s benefit album titled The Longest Day – A Benefit for the Alzheimer’s Association will feature contributions from the likes of New Order, Anna Calvi, Moby, Jon Hopkins, Hayden Thorpe, Sad13, Cold Specks, Algiers, Beach Slang, and more. The compilation will be released this Friday, June 19, via Mon Amie Records.

    All of the profits from the album will go to the Alzeimer’s Association, while those who purchase a physical edition of the album will be able to include a loved one’s name in the liner notes.

    Check out the album’s tracklist below.

    01. Anna Calvi, ‘Adélaïde’
    02. Rituals of Mine, ‘The Only Way Out Is Through’
    03. Daniel Avery, ‘JXJ’
    04. Cold Specks, ‘Turn to Stone’
    05. TR/ST, ‘Destroyer’
    06. Shadowparty, ‘Marigold’
    07. Beach Slang, ‘Under the Milky Way’
    08. New Order, ‘Nothing But a Fool (Extended Mix 2)’
    09. HAAi, ‘Drumting’
    10. J. Laser, ‘Dreamphone’
    11. Sad13, ‘Who Goes There’
    12. Algiers, ‘There Is No Year (Remix)’
    13. Astronauts, Etc., ‘The Border’
    14. Wolfmanhattan Project, ‘Friday the 13th’
    15. Hayden Thorpe & Jon Hopkins, ‘Goodbye Horses’
    16. Moby, ‘In Between Violence’
    17. Rhys Chatham, ‘For Bob – In Memory (2014) for Flute Orchestra’

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading