Bill Callahan Announces New Album ‘Gold Record’

    After releasing his first album in six years with 2019’s critically acclaimed Shepherd in a Sheepskin Vest, singer-songwriter Bill Callahan has announced a new album titled Gold Record. It’s set for release on September 4 via Drag City. Below, check out the cover art and tracklist for the album.

    Callhan dropped the announcement on Twitter, writing: “hey! new album — GOLD RECORD — coming sept. 4.” Written while Callahan was touring in support of his last LP and recorded with a band including guitarist Matt Kinsey and bassist Jaime Zurverza, the 10-track album will feature a reworking of Smog’s ‘Let’s Move to the Country’, from the 1999 album Knock Knock. According to the label, one single from the record will be released every Monday between now and the album’s release date.

    Gold Record Cover Artwork:

    Gold Record Tracklist:

    01. Pigeons
    02. Another Song
    03 35
    04. Protest Song
    05. The Mackenzies
    06. Let’s Move to the Country
    07. Breakfast
    08. Cowboy
    09. Ry Cooder
    10. As I Wander

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading