The Roots’ Black Thought Announces New EP ‘Streams of Thought, Vol. 3: Cane and Abel’

    The Roots’ Black Thought has announced his third EP titled Streams of Thought, Vol. 3: Cane and Abel, to be released on July 31. Produced by Sean C, the 13-track EP will feature appearances from PUSHA-T, Killer Mike, Swizz Beatz, Portugal. The Man, ScHoolboy Q, and more. The EP’s first single, ‘Thought Vs. Everybody’, will arrive on July 10. Check out the EP’s cover artwork, designed by Khari Turner, and tracklist below.

    The first two instalments in Black Thought’s Stream of Thought series dropped in 2018. The first volume featured production from 9th Wonder, while the second was produced by Salaam Remi.

    Back in March, it was announced that Black Thought – real name Tariq Trotter – would star in and write music for a stage adaptation of George S. Schuyler’s Harlem Renaissance-era 1931 novel Black No More. A month later, the rapper performed on a remote edition of NPR’s Tiny Desk Concerts.

    Streams of Thought, Vol. 3: Cane and Abel Tracklist:

    1. I’m Not Crazy (First Contact)
    2. State Prisoner
    3. Good Morning Ft. Swizz Beats, Pusha T and Killer Mike
    4. Magnificent
    5. Experience (Interlude)
    6. Quiet Trip Ft. Portugal The Man And The Last Artful, Dodgr
    7. Nature Of The Beast Ft. Portugal The Man And The Last Artful, Dodgr
    8. We Should Be Good Ft. CS Armstrong
    9. Steak Um Ft. ScHoolboy Q
    10. Thought Vs. Everybody
    11. Ghetto Boyz & Girls Ft. CS Armstrong
    12. Fuel Ft. Portugal The Man And The Last Artful, Dodgr
    13. I’m Not Crazy (Outro)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading