Joey Bada$$ Drops 3 New Songs

    Joey Bada$$ has dropped The Light Pack, featuring three new songs: ‘The Light’, ‘No Explanation’ feat. Pusha T, and ‘Shine’. Below, listen to the tracks and check out the music video for ‘The Light’, directed by Kerby Jean-Raymond & Levi Turner.

    “It’s been 3 long years, so how bout 3 new songs for your Mind, Body & Soul?” the rapper wrote on Twitter. “LOVE to you ALL.”

    He later added: “Don’t call it an EP, I hate that. It’s 3 songs, bundled together.”

    The Light Pack marks the first new solo material from Bada$$  since 2017’s acclaimed All-Amerikkkan Bada$$. In 2019, he put out a collaboration with Kirk Knight called ‘Gazzliona’.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading