Touché Amore Announce New Album, Share Single ‘Limelight’

    Lost Angeles post-hardcore outfit Touché Amore have announced a new album. It’s called Lament and it’s slated for release on October 9 via Epitaph. The band also shared a new single from the album titled ‘Limelight’, which features Manchester Orchestra frontman Andy Hull and arrives with a visualizer created by guitarist Nick Steinhardt. Check it out below, and scroll for the album’s tracklist and cover artwork.

    Produced with Ross Robinson (Slipknot, Korn, At The Drive-In), Lament will also include the previously released song ‘Deflector’, which was unveiled back in September. A press release describes the new LP as “the light at the end of the tunnel” following years of “working through darkness.” The whole album will be accompanied by visuals, also animated by Steinhardt. A deluxe physical edition of the LP will also include a 72-page art book.

    Lament marks the band’s fifth studio album and first in over four years, following 2016’s Stage Four.

    Lament Cover Artwork:

    Lament Tracklist:

    1. Come Heroine
    2. Lament
    3. Feign
    4. Reminders
    5. Limelight [ft. Andy Hull]
    6. Exit Row
    7. Savoring
    8. A Broadcast
    9. I’ll Be Your Host
    10. Deflector
    11. A Forecast

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading